Tuesday, 21 February 2017

PNR Status, Check All Indian Train PNR Status


Passenger Name Record is said to be PNR which is 10 digit number which contains record of passengers journey details which are there train number, train name, date of journey, source station code, destination station code and class of the berth that is sleeper or AC they are travelling in. It also contains booking status, which is coach number, berth number and its status of confirmation or not. It is present on left top of the ticket issued by railway. As you book a ticket, your PNR number will be saved in the database of railway. The number in the starting tells of which zone it lies in. Every zone has its code, like for new Delhi it is 2 or 3. The last seven digits are random number which is generated at booking and it only gives difference between different tickets.

There are 3 methods through which you can find your PNR status.
Ø  ONLINE-: You can check your PNR status online on the website of Indian railway which is www.indianrail.gov.in.There are also different websites available.
Ø  SMS-: You can also check your PNR status by sending SMS to the number provided by Indian railways and they will send back a SMS of your status.
Ø  Call System-: You can also get your PNR status details by calling on 139.

Ø  ONLINE-: You need to visit the Indian railway website www.indianrail.gov.in or the other websites available through your internet browser. As the page opens on your browser ,there will be a option of PNR status.
You need to click on the option of PNR status and an another page will open with a box and with different options available there. You need to fill the box with your PNR number available on the railway ticket and click enter . You will get your PNR status.
Ø  SMS-: You need to write PNR followed by space and followed by your PNR number and send it to 5676714.Wait for a while and you will receive the response of the SMS.
Ø  Call System-: You need to call on a number 139 and follow the instructions being given. Dial the PNR number when asked and your station code if you know. At the end of the call they will tell you your PNR status.
Check PNR Status:- Click Here 
Ø  CNF-: Confirmed
Ø  RAC-: Reservation Against Cancellation
Ø  WL-: Waiting
Ø  CK-: Tatkal
Ø  CKWL-: Waiting Tatkal
·         CNF-: These are said to be confirmed tickets.
·        RAC-: These are said to be Reservation Against Cancellation i.e. as if there is any cancellation of ticket then one will get a confirmation who is in waiting list.
·        WL-: These are said to be waiting tickets. These are non confirmed ticket which says you are in waiting list.
·        CK-: These are said to be Tatkal tickets. These are confirmed tickets which are to be booked 24 hours before the train starts from its destination.
·        CKWL-: These are waiting Tatkal tickets.


Post a Comment